Frugal Village Forums banner

pampered chef parties

1K views 11 replies 9 participants last post by  momishem 
#1 ·
I don't know if this counts as frugal living, but I hosted a Pampered Chef catalog party the entire month of January and I did quite well. Now, I work in a school, so I had a captive audience, mostly women who love PC. Anyway, I passed around catalogs and collected orders and at the end of the month I had a total show of over $600! With the extra January hostess bonus I received $165 in free products! With the other stuff they give you, I got over $200 of merchandise for $22.00 out of pocket! I was thrilled. It is a way to get some really nice cooking stuff without hosting a "home cooking" show.

It went so well, that I am planning another party for next year, probably Tupperware maybe even a jewlery party. Those teachers love to spend money! And for a little leg work, I got a lot of stuff.

Just an idea. Something to think about.:dollar:

#3 ·
I got so much, I cannot even remember it to list it. It hasn't arrived yet, expecting it today. I know I got the large dots serving bowl, I just loved it and the round pizza stone with the handles and a bunch of gadgets and cookbooks. It was well worth any time I spent on it.

Have a great day.

Molly

#4 ·
That's great, I got a lot of pampered chef baking & cooking supplies the same way you did. I enjoy my pizza stone and the handles make it so easy to remove the stone from the hot oven. Have fun with your new kitchen supplies :).

#5 ·
I love PC. My friend just had a catalog party and I spent alot of money!!!

#8 ·
When I got married, my mom's BF had a PC party that served as a bridal shower for me. Instead of her getting all the free stuff...I got it! It was great I got the free stuff and all of the guests purchased things for me. I use my pizza stone almost daily for biscuits and it is great to reheat stuff up. I really think I use AT LEAST one PC thing a day.