What kind of changes have you made?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default What kind of changes have you made?

I am fairly new to the frugal thing, so I am curious to see what kind of big changes you have made to become more frugal - besides not spending money that is.

For example - there was a time that if you told me I would be wearing clothes from Goodwill or second hand off of ebay I would have died. But, most all of my clothes are second hand or gifts!

What kind of things have you done - maybe you'll spark ideas for me.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Some of the things I have done are using the comp ads at Wal Mart, making a lot more casseroles, washing clothing in cold water, And hanging clothing to dry on the line and in the basement.
    I still have a long way to go. The important thing to remember is that you can always find more ways to save.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Its true that there aren't near as many big ways to save as there are small ways. I do lots of little things such as canceling my long distance and using a calling card (had paid more for the privelage than actual calls). I use cloth napkins, quiting smoking was a big savings, shop around for rates, etc.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Following a budget has been the biggest change for me.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Making the committment for absolutely no more debt was a huge one for us. We also searched and searched for a way to start our little snowball payment. It takes a very little to do and when you start with you see results, which keeps you motivated.

~48 yr. old sahw, livin' it up in our empty nest, smack dab in the middle of everywhere.~

*We're debt freeeeeeeee! (including the house)*

Master Dollar Stretcher
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug