ACKKKKKKKK That's it I am Hiring someone to keep my sanity!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Default ACKKKKKKKK That's it I am Hiring someone to keep my sanity!

Ok I know this isn't frugal but I would rather keep my sanity! I started painting DD's new bedroom about 3 weeks ago. The walls looked beautiful and then came the wood borders and doors - well I started with the blue tape to tape off where I didn't want to get paint on great right - then I bought white border pain - so far so good right - then I started painting and it became my NIGHTMARE! I have done 3 coates and you can still see brush markes - I can't get the door to look right because of the grain and then I had to move some of the blue tape and it took a HUGE chunk of the brand new painted wall off!

I surrender! I can't take it anymore. I will hire someone to finish this so she can be in by the end of the month! I will find a place on my budget to make an adjustment!

Phew thank you for letting me vent!
    Kim - Single mom to one 14 year old High School and Competitive

7/14 - My savings is for saving, not for spending

Pound a week challenge: 1/25
    Grocery Challenge: 0/12
    Days not taking anything out of savings to live : 10/365
    New Roof: 0/$7500.00
    RePlumb 0/$3500

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Prob. too much humidity? It's happened to me before too.(paint coming w/ tape) I would roll the door. If the door is paneled,cut in all around that. Use the tip of the brush. Always pay the extra when buying a brush. Many hairs/bristles in my job later.trust me.I know of what I speak.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries