grocery shopping/meal planning ?
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default grocery shopping/meal planning ?

I am just beginning on making menus and grocery shopping by the menu. I was wondering...when making your menu do u include all meals, breakfast, lunch, dinner and snack? I will have both my kiddos homewith me for the yr as I am homeschooling them. SO I would want to include it all in the menu right?

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

I don't because it is easier for me not to, but I have a list of things I eat and pick from there.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

I do all meals and Fiance's lunch pail. ( usually leftovers but not always ) and snacks
    Its easiest for me.
    To be One With The Universe In Spirit, Mind and Body

BEF $150/ $1000

"Every achiever that I have ever met says, 'My life turned around when I began to believe in me.'"
    ~ Dr. Robert H. Schuller, Minister and Author~

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

I usually do the main meal for our family which is supper but I keep extra's for say an unexpected meal I have to cook. For breakfast I just keep cereal, oatmeal, eggs, and sausage since a lot of times we all want something different. Lunch is usually leftovers from the night before or just something quick like spaghetti.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Have done this for years. I realize it does not work for everybody. I do a two week menu, inc snacks and leftovers in the menues.
    We have a 12 mile drive to the military commissary (grocery store on base), so bundle it into a trip for pharmacy refills, etc. while there.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug