Frugal Village Forums banner

June '08 Grocery Challenge

7K views 152 replies 71 participants last post by  janis362529 
#1 ·
I hope no one minds if I start this thread!

DH and I just found out we'll be having a baby in January :surprise: so we're really buckling down on the budget EVERYWHERE. Our goal for June's groceries is $225. I know that may sound high for two people to some of you but we buy organic milk and some fruits and veggies. This figure also includes some stockpile items and health/beauty items.

#2 ·
Congrats to you!!!!

My goal for June groceries is: $350

This is super low compared to what I usually spend, but I'm determined to keep it low!

This figure includes diapers/dog food/hba

#3 ·
Congrats !!

This is my first time on this I was reading the May Grocery Challenge and wanted to join but felt it was a little late.
I knew I wanted to join in June though.
I am going to use out of my stockpile and only will need to buy milk, bread and produce:fdance:.
I am going to set aside $100 for the month.

#5 ·
I was going to post a goal, but since I have no idea what I normally spend, that's a bit tough. I always guess that it's between $400 and $500, including diapers and stuff, but who knows?

So my goal is to track everything I spend that's not a bill, and not buy anything we don't need. See how low I can get it, then I can tweak it for July's challenge. :)

#7 ·
Congrats!! :)

I'm going to really tighten the belt for June. We have plenty of meat and staples so with a lot of planning.......I'm going to set a goal of $200 for the month and that is for my family of 4 plus 1 dog. That will be for dog food and h&b stuff as well!!

#8 ·