How can I make the most of MyPoints?
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default How can I make the most of MyPoints?

Hi everyone! I have often read on FV about many of you using MyPoints to get giftcards for Christmas gift buying etc. I went ahead and signed up today. What should I do to maximize the program? I am completely new to it. So far I filled out the profile and completed a survey so I have about 180 points. I tried to download the toolbar but it made my firefox go crazy and I ended up having to restart it in safemode and uninstall the extension.

Any suggestions you all have would be greatly appreciated! Also, if anyone wants to join send me a pm and I'll refer you!

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

i don't have any super tips for mypoints. i have received a gift card from them before so i think it is a good point program.
    make sure you are getting emails to click on. i visit the site every day. sometimes there are polls where you can get points. sometimes there are alerts (on the top tabs) where you can enter sweepstakes or do searches for certain things. the toolbar didn't work for me either. i also have firefox. make sure anything you do thru the site that you sign up with the same email you have at mypoints.
    when i got vonage several years back i went thru mypoints and did not get my credit. i didn't save the email they sent so couldn't get the points. so be careful if you are purchasing thru their links. make sure you keep emails and use the same info as your mypoints info.
    i also do swagbucks. you can get points every day for just a few minutes of your time. 1pt for daily polls, 2 points for clicking thru the free offers (noso), 1 pt for using the toolbar (i activate it then hide it afterwards) and whatever you can get from a search if you pick a term that pays out. also they have special swag codes that are time limited (i usually miss those).