Moms Who Work Outside the Home
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Default Moms Who Work Outside the Home

Hi all!

Sara created this new thread for those of us who are Moms who work outside the home. We have a thread for SAHM's and Moms who work from home, but those of us who work outside the home didn't have a place to go to celebrate, vent, or what have you.

So, let's see how many of us there are! I'd love to hear about your careers!

I'll go first.

I've been a middle school teacher for 15 years. Last year, after getting a masters in educational administration, I made the move to Instructional Leader for Math and Science. It's a limbo position between the classroom and administration. It's curriculum work, teacher coaching, and a whole mess of other things thrown in the mix. I enjoy the balance that working outside the home gives my family, and I enjoy my career a great deal.

Next?

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

I'll go second. I am an RN, and provide in-home care to medically complex and ventilator dependent children.
    I also home school my two teens, and am in the final stages of getting into graduate school to get my Masters' in Nursing, so I can eventually teach in a school of nursing.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

I have worked as a paraprofessional (also known as a teacher aide) for the last 9-1/2 years. I will be graduating with my bachelor's in August and am looking to make a career change. I only have one child left in school (10th grade this year), but 2 are in college. I guess once your a mom, you are always a mom!

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug