my bread machine has met it's demise
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Unhappy my bread machine has met it's demise

I thought at first it was old yeast because many loaves weren't turning out right. Then I got about 5 loaves that were perfect and then another 3 that weren't. It has been so frustrating. I now know it's time to say goodbye. It's not even 2 yrs old and I'm very disappointed that it's already broken.

Time to save for a new one. I won't be buying Salton again. Any other recommendations?

Sara

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

poor sara i had one but i don't remember what kind it was it was excellent though. sorry i can't help but i do feel bad.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Sara I have a Toastmaster, it even has a butter churn in it. I have had it for 5 years and it is still going strong!!!
    Sorry to hear about your machine.

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

I have a WestBend and so far it's been a good one. Had it about 3-4 years

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Did I mention my new coffeepot's carafe cracked too?
    This is not my week for appliances.

Ok I'm done whining. LOL

Sara

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

poor sara. (i just love that weeping one.) i hope you don't break or crack anything else, but i have those days too.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Gee Sara- at least it's nothing major like the fridge or washing machine going on you.

I have a Sunbeam bread machine that I got at Wal Mart for about $40.00. Works great!! Hope your week gets better!!

Laura

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Sara... maybe you should just rest. Maybe this stuff is a sign.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Well Sara I know how you feel. My dishwasher is broken again and I hate it. My neighbor has a WestBend and she loves it. I can't say personally because I am still saving for one myself. Let me know what you decide and how it works, will you? Hope your luck gets better than this.