does anyone here own a mo-ped?
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default does anyone here own a mo-ped?

or are they called somehting else now? Vespa? Scooter?

I am interested in finding out more about them. Any good sites? did your area require a liscence to operate one?

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

I had one in college - actually a honda Scooter. Please don't consider a scooter/moped. I loved mine and I was a very careful driver but people try to run you off the road or out run you by turning in front of you. I was hit three times and mine was very visible - lipstick mauve , good size (seated two -three in a pinch), and was fast -it did 65. If I used it on the bike paths I got tickets and If I used it on the street people tried to kill me. On the flip side it was a blast - I carried everything on it - even a six foot Christmas tree!! and it only cost me $4.00 a week to run. You do need a motorcycle license and a helmet!

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Love it! Dh and I are thinking of something a little smaller than the one in the pic. But I don't know what they are called. very similar in style and looks, but smaller in body. LOL of course I don't know that i would actually have the guts to ride one...

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Oh they are a hoot - the one you are thinking of might be a spree - and for little quickie runs to the grocery store or what have you it would be ok. The Springs is so busy and trafficky - I would be scared to death for you ! You realize how little they are when you get out on the road next to a proper car - and jerks like to play chicken and run you off the road - I have kicked a few vehicles and slashed a few tires in my day -

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug