Anyone into beading?
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default Anyone into beading?

Wondering if others enjoy beading projects/jewelry making? I like working on simple necklaces & bracelets. Haven't worked on anything in several months & really need to set up a work area. Would love to get a thread going with others to post progress, discuss colors, styles, favorite sites & anything else involving beads.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

I bead, also. I'm self taught so all of my things are really basic. I love to find bags of costume jewelry at Goodwill and incorporate some into the jewelry.

My favorite necklace I made is a two strand amethyst/turquiose one that has an earring that I found (made it into a pendant) hanging from it. I will try to post a picture of it sometime.

My sons made bracelets for their teachers at Christmas.

I haven't really made too much lately, but I find it so relaxing.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Cricket1,
    That's cool to find pieces at Goodwill & turn it into something you've designed! My pieces are very simple too... I'm not a jewelry designer or anything like that. I feel I can get nice results without lots of skill or time! I think that's one reason I enjoy it so much. I need to get a work area set up since I waste a lot of time pulling out supplies.

I've made a few items for gifts & they were well received. Would love to get started on my list of projects from January, but keep putting it off. Hope we can encourage each other! Do you have any projects you would like to work on? I'm also looking for a simple project my nephew can help make for himself & his brother.

Hope we can get a little group together, get some beading done & have a fun sharing ideas!

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug