Advise for marketing my new business
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Unhappy Advise for marketing my new business

I recently started a consignment/resale boutique for infant and toddler items and I am having a hard time coming up with good marketing ideas on a BUDGET! I don't want to spend alot of money on advertising at this time. Please help!

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

What are your objectives? Are you trying to make people aware of your store, get them into your store, get them to consign with you, get them to buy? The first step is to figure out what you're trying to do.

I do marketing strategy for a living.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

You'd be surprised what a few cheap flyers can do! I owned a resale furniture store for awhile, so I know how to advertise cheaply!

Here are some ideas:
    1. Flyers wherever you can put them up, lots of places have free community boards! Check with places that families go like Park Districts, YMCA's, etc. Get creative and carry a folder with flyers at all times, so you have one handy if you see a bulletin board!

2. Business cards at counters of other stores (check with local hair cut places that specialize in kids, pediatricians, etc. offer to set up an area in your store for their cards, and trade).