I need your advice.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default I need your advice.

I have posted in the past, that my job is driving me crazy. I work in retail, I have worked retail for the last 10 years or so. The store I work at has a management style that could be described as using bully tactics. Piting one employee against another, making sales demands that are really not possible, cutting hours and scheduals that are constantly changing, and the store is so short staffed that the when you are working you are expected to do the work of 2 people. Physically it is exhausting. They now have a new way of doing the schedule, by way of a computer program. this program just plugs in people when they are needed the most. Since I am full time, to get my hours based on need, I am scheduled for 4 nights a week, for the next month. I tried to speak to the man who does the schedule, explaining that I
    didnt think I would be working 4 nights a week, and that when I was hired I explained I didnt want to work more than 1 night a week, and that was agreed upon, or so I thought. He told me that to get my hours, I would have to work the new schedule. I feel so stressed at work, that it is starting to affect me at home. It doesnt appear that the situation is going to change in the near future.

I left my other job several months ago. Mostly due to the schedule. I really didnt like working the 2 nights required, plus I was offered more money from this new job.