Do you give a gift to your mail carrier?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Master Dollar Stretcher aka AmyBob AmyMCGS's Avatar
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Question Do you give a gift to your mail carrier?

I never even knew who mine was before, but now that I only work part-time, I actually have chatted with him several times.  I was thinking of leaving a little gift for him... like maybe some Mc-gift certificates. 

I've never done that before...  is it appropriate to address it to "our regular mail carrier"?  (I haven't chatted enough to know his name! )

What do you guys do?

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

When I was younger we use to give our mailcarrier a card and I think once or twice some cookies. When I worked at Mail Boxes Etc. I gave that one a card and some cookies. We've lived here going on 2 years and I think we have seen the mail carrier mayber 4 times.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

We live in such a small town that everyone knows everyone, including the mail carrier and the postmaster, we are so small that it is only a 2 man operation. I just bake a batch of cookies and take them to the post office for our carrier and the postmaster.

I love the idea of the Mc gift certificates, that is very sweet and I know he would be touched by your kindness.

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

I talk to my mail lady too...I know her by her first name even...she's such a sweety...I sometimes feel like she thinks I'm weird but then again I think most people who meet me think that

I hadn't done anything before but now I have a box of chocolate truffles waiting for her and if she comes to the door I'll give them to her

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

I never have before, but he's always been really nice about bringing packages and my other mail with them right to my door.

This year I bought him a $10 Dunkin Donuts GC.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug