Autism Testing Questions
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Default Autism Testing Questions

Our littlest guy had his 3 yr check up yesterday. The nurse and doctor asked a ton of the usual questions. Thrilled he has grown 3 inches and put on 3 lbs. With his food allergies he was behind in growth for the first two years. just when I think we are about done the doctor says she wants to see him in six months to start paperwork to have him tested for autism and to see if they should start spectrum therapy. What in the world? I will tell you I have zero experience or understanding of anything to do with autism. I know I must have looked at the doctor like she was insane but I can't think of anything that might have prompted her to go this direction. Anyone been down this road who could help educate me - your insight and advice would be so helpful.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug