Emergency

Thread: Emergency

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default Emergency

Here's the situation:

I am a pre-med student in my senior year. My parents' business tanked two years ago and have struggled to gain employment since. I was left to pay for the rest of my tuition, car payment, phone bill and rent along with everything else. My financial aid has been depleted and I have no money left. I just got a part-time job but that will hardly dent the enormous amount of money I am paying every month. I want to apply for scholarships but that won't provide funds for another year or so. A bank loan is an option but I don't have a co-signer and want to avoid the higher interest rates. I have applied for financial assistance from the school to no avail. If possible, I would like to avoid the military but I might not have a choice.

As you can probably imagine, this is affecting my school work and more importantly my sanity. I am struggling to retain my independence and well-being. Any suggestions?

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Can you sell the car and use public transportation? That would save a car payment and insurance for the year.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Do you live close enough to your parents that you can move back in and you all can help each other? If both them and yourself are struggling that bad it might be an option for both sides.
    Bank of America is THE godfather of Hell with Wells Fargo running neck and neck. When the world ends the only things that will be left are cockroaches, Walmart, Wells Fargo and Bank of America. Not necessarily in that order. The order remains to be seen.

Challenges
    Coupon/Sales Challenge Feb
    $8.00

Grocery Challenge/Feb
    Goal $250.00
    Total $33.55

Eat Out No More Feb
    Goal 20
    Accomp/8

No Spend Challenge/Feb
    Goal 20
    Accomp 4

Change Jar 2020
    $

Christmas Fund 2020
    $

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug