Getting to know each other: What did you want to be when you were growing up?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Smile Getting to know each other: What did you want to be when you were growing up?

What did you want to be when you were growing up? Is it the profession that you ended up in?

When I was growing up I always wanted to be a teacher. I would have all the neighborhood girls and my sisters seated around the dining table at my house and I would be in front of it with our chalkboard on an easal and I would "teach" them. I even spent evenings making out worksheets for them to do when we played school and when the school gave away books at the end the school year I always took as many as I could carry for our play school over the summer. I did not end up as a teacher, I went into the health care field but I still look back and wish I had became an elementary school teacher.

What about you....

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

I wanted to be a nurse......... I ended up being a Medical Assitant...... Then the State of Cal took my neices away from my sister and if I wanted them I needed to stay home....... because of the mental abuse and neglect they went thru. They were 3 and 6.
    Fern

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Honestly.... I had no clue

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Master Dollar Stretcher aka AmyBob AmyMCGS's Avatar
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Quote Originally Posted by Katybird
    When I was growing up I always wanted to be a teacher. I would have all the neighborhood girls and my sisters seated around the dining table at my house and I would be in front of it with our chalkboard on an easal and I would "teach" them. I even spent evenings making out worksheets for them to do when we played school and when the school gave away books at the end the school year I always took as many as I could carry for our play school over the summer. I did not end up as a teacher, I went into the health care field