Does anyone here Low Carb?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default Does anyone here Low Carb?

Just curious to see if anyone does and if so how it is going? What kind of foods to you prepare and so one?

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

i did it for awhile, i lost about 25 pounds. but i also love my carbs and they won this battle!

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

I'm working on the low carb lifestyle. I know it's a great way to loose weight.

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

I am going to start the Atkins diet, um, I mean "way of life" on Monday. I just don't know how much willpower I will have to stay away from breads!! I bake a loaf of bread every day and rolls at least 3 times a week. Sweets are no biggie for me, I mean I like them, but I can live without them!!!!

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

I've been doing lowcarb for the last 20 months.. It will be two years in March.. I've lost 110 pounds and still have 90 to go. Yes, significantly overweight...

I love this WOL as long as I stay away from sugar and flour.. It's kind of an all or none situation.. Once you get the sugar and flour out of your system, you don't crave it.. But one bite of it and you'll struggle to get back on plan. I had gone off plan last month and spent almost the whole month eating what I want.. I gained 15 pounds back.. But, i'm back on plan now and have lost half of it again..

What I eat.. Well, eggs, lettuce, broccolli, cauliflower, alot of chicken, cheese, turkey, I pretty much stick with the basics.. Protein, veggies & cheese...

For example, tonight i'm taking a recipe from a Paula's home cooking from Food TV.. I think that's the name. Anyways, she made home made maccaroni and cheese in the oven with eggs & cream and cheese and stuff.. I'm replacing the pasta with cauliflower and broccoli... Sounds very yummy...

If you have questions, feel free to PM me..

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug