Does anyone else live sugar-free?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default Does anyone else live sugar-free?

I searched the forums and couldn't find a similar thread. If this doesn't belong her, feel free to move.

Back to my original question.

I've been eating & living without sugar for about 1-1/2 years and wondered if anyone else is too?

Let me be more specific - by sugar free I mean:

No refined sugars, no artificial sweeteners, no 'ose' anything, no hfcs and no white flours, rice, pastas or breads

I use stevia, agave and local raw honey to sweeten, if necessary...

I have NOT however, given up my dark chocolate -- a little every now and then satisfies...

Sometimes I feel so weird and all alone...Anyone else out there?????

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

i wish i could i try to eat healthy but i am also lazy

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

I do my best to live sugar free. I try stay away from processed carbs all together. I do occassionally slip and have something sweet, but it is rare.

I've learned that not eating sweets, and things made with white flour is the only way I can keep my weight down. For me, it's less about calories and fat (although, I do keep an eye on portion control) and more about carbs and specifically sugar.

People think we are weird too. Our kids eat very little sugar, have almost no candy or sweets. About the only time we have treats is birthdays and holidays. The only person who didn't think it was weird was the dentist. He could tell that the kids don't eat sugar when he looked at their teeth! So at least someone was on my side!

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

wow and I literally thought i was alone on this one!!!
    i rarely eat anything with "sugar" (as we've come to know it).
    organic/raw - to me - is different. (ie, honey, agave, as you mentioned)