My love seat, I love it but ....
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Default My love seat, I love it but ....

Okay, I have a love seat which I bought a year ago.

It's in perfect shape but the color/pattern will not fit in with my shabby chic theme.

I've thought of buying a new one but really don't want more payments to the furniture store [I just got them paid off finally.]

Can't afford to get it re-upholstered and as for a slip cover, well ...

It has floppy arms and I hope you all know what I mean when I say that, not sure how else to explain it though.

So, the regular slip covers I'm sure won't fit on it 'cuz most couches and love seats have the more firm type arms on them.

I'm not good at things like this [trying to make one, etc.]

Not interested in a throw cover at all 'cuz every time someone sat down on it, I know it'd wrinkle and would have to be straightened up and that would drive me nuts.

Any ideas on what to do short of buying a new one?

~*Jen*~

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

It sounds like a slip cover is your only option. My couch has floppy, flat arms (sounds attractive, right. ) and I use a slip cover for it. You just have to keep tucking the extra fabric until it fits. I know that's not what you're looking for, but I can't think of any other options.

Oh, I and I would rather sit on inflatable furniture than make payments on furniture. Good luck with whatever you decide.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Tiffany ... floppy flat arms, yes - that's like mine!

I'd rather not buy a new one but if it comes to that then I guess I will.

The way I figure it is that I'm home 99% of the time so why not make it just how I want it, ya know?

As for a slip cover for it ... I know someone who sews for people,

She made a spread for my day bed and did a beautiful job.

I'm wondering if maybe I could call her and see if there might be a way for her to make a custom slip cover for me?