Frugal Village Forums banner

Clean a Closet a Day Mini challenge

2K views 25 replies 6 participants last post by  Shanna 
#1 ·
OK, so my house isn't too messy these days. That's because I stuff everything in my closets :eek: !!

My mini challenge for the week (and yours too if you care to join me) is to clean one closet per day. I am a teacher and so have the week off and no excuses for not being able to do this (note to self: laziness is not an excuse).

Part two of this challenge is to bring everything I toss to the Salvation Army or other worthy charity. It doesn't count if I just move it to the garage :box:. It's the last week for tax donations so maybe that will encourage me.

I will post here to keep me honest. Anyone want to keep me company? Even if you're not up to a closet how about a drawer . . . anything?

Reactions: mauimagic
#2 ·
Forgot to add that I really started this yesterday. I cleaned my bedroom walk-in closet. Guess what . . . I really do have a floor! :yippee: I keep walking past it just to see how great it looks.

Filled two garbage bags with clothes and blankets. Even found a couple of items for my friend to put up on ebay!

I think I will move on to DS#1's closet if he will allow me in his cave. I think there are still baby toys in there . . . and he's 16 :shame:

Wish me luck . . . I may never come out . . .

#3 ·
I am in, I must get my stuff together for my tax deductions! You are right we only have a couple days left. I have already finished a couple closets, so off to the drawers and cupboards!

#5 ·
I'm in - this fits perfectly with my need to go through all of my clothes!!

Today I will start with my hanging clothes closet!!

Mahalo for starting this!!

#7 ·
Totally cleaned out my hanging clothes closet - had a lot more stashed on the floor than I ever imagined!! It's all on our bed, so when I return from physical therapy, I will start the sort. Only things that fit and that I like will be put back!!

#8 ·
Wow you are quick Maui!