Getting ready to start my Household Notebook
    Registered User greekislandgirl's Avatar
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default Getting ready to start my Household Notebook

We're moving in 2 weeks and I found a good binder today in one of the many boxes of our stuff that I've been going through. The binder already had at least 2" worth of page protectors (probably 200 page protectors!!!) so after I finish patting myself on the back for finding it, I'm going to start turning it into our Household Notebook.

I've never done this before so I'm really excited to do it. I am still thinking about how I want to organize it. Luckily a 3ring binder w/ page protectors means it's super easy to move things around.

I know some people end up with 50 dividers but what do you think are the MOST important things to include for someone just starting out?

So far I'm definitely including our household budget charts. Other must haves??

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

What do you want the over all function of the book to be?
    Will you be taking it to the store with you?
    Will it hold personal finance information that shouldn't leave your home?

Some keep an inventory of their freezer and pantry stockpile. MrsOcean posted her documents here:

https://www.frugalvillage.com/forums/...ory-sheet.html

I have a separate binder for my coupons, menu plan, and price book. This way if I lose it ... none of my personal information is lost.

We have a separate binder for our budget and sinking funds so I have an easy reference (since I don't get on Greebo's computer). I will be adding a list of the websites and passwords so I have easy access to the accounts online.

What about a goal page? Where do you want to be in one year, five years? Sometimes having a little reminder can help keep us focused.