Missya;is' debt reduction challenge
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Default Missya;is' debt reduction challenge

Okay, so here it is. I am posting the budget and looking for input (please be kind, I'm feeling a little fragile this morning!)

My dh has a varying income as he does home repairs and is self-employed. He has been at this for 1 1/2years, so I cannot give any generaIizations yet about his income. I am a teacher who gets a bi-weekly paycheck of $1771.84. I can get a raise 2 times yearly if I take classes to further my education. With that said, here goes:

My income is $3543.68 per month. We have the following bills:

Mortgage ~ $1145
    HELOC ~ $ 180.00 (minimum payment)
    Electric ~ $139 (budget)
    Car insurance ~ $151.42
    Cable/Internet/phone bundle ~ $ 120.50
    Cell phones ~ $110.00
    Daycare & Tuition ~ $1448.50
    Key Bank ~ $ 90 (minimum payment)
    FIA bank ~ $180 (minimum payment ) currently paying $350/month
    Discover ~ $90 (minimum payment)
    Student loan Undergrad ~ $78 (minimum payment BUT in deferment)
    Newspapers ~ $8.25
    Trash ~ $28.00
    Gasoline ~ $500

Yes, that is $626.11 or $796.11(snowball). I can estimate that my dh makes at least $2000/month which allows for my compulsive grocery shopping and the more than minimum payment for FIA. He also uses some of his income to do home repairs not listed as well as purchasing needed tools.