$300 Challenge until Feb 1st..
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Default $300 Challenge until Feb 1st..

I only have $300 until the end of the month..I'm pretty sure all I will need to buy is milk and eggs food wise and gas for the vehicles.

I have never done this before..but, I have goals to pay off our debt so I'm challenging myself to live on very little this month.

Please be my support system my FV family.
    Wife to Keith
    Mom of 3 boys

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Make that $200 for the month found another bill I need to pay this month.

I have to admit this makes me very uncomfortable
    Wife to Keith
    Mom of 3 boys

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Can't do it, sorry. Our dog will need x-rays and other follow-up care this month. We're expecting that to be at least $200 by itself and prefer to pay it all at once in spite of our vet always offering us monthly payments at zero interest. It's easier to just pay it off and be done. We'll also need gas in the truck which will be another $75 or so, you get the idea, and since we're burning propane like crazy, we might have to get our 500-gallon tank filled again this month, too, which would be over $500. Daytime high temps below zero tend to raise havoc with heating fuel bills. Luckily we have a contract again this year which assures us a price below the current market price.

But I do know if anyone can do it, Brenda, you can! I'm also pretty sure you have a safety net in case you come up short. Don't worry, be happy.

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

You can do it Brenda!! You can, You can!

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

I support you. Can you pay partials. I did that when i was tight. I just sent the Dr. $50. because I only had that etc.

I cant play because 2 dogs need shots and the 3rd need HW and blood levels for his pain meds plus a tail check and we need litter. Plus licenses.