Newbie from Ohio

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default Newbie from Ohio

I am a newbie to the world of sewing but my wife is an experienced quilter. I am looking to purchase a sewing machine to sew on patches on leather vests and hem chaps, repair chaps... I want to get my own sewing machine so I do not mess up her Jukie! I know she would be happy to help but I want to surprise her in this venture.

I am looking at a Toyota J34 on Amazon. Anyone with any experience and or guidance.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

good luck on the sewing. My Ds is in the army and he picked it up fast.He did a cammo suit,rifle case and a bag for ammo rather quickly. Pretty sure he just got one from Target. Patches on leather is not the easiest. The nice sewing ladies at places like Joanne fabics will help you. Welcome to the site.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Welcome to FV!

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Welcome to the Village

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug