Calling All Quilters
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Smile Calling All Quilters

How many quilters do we have in the Village today? I've done some simple quilting and have quilted for a few years, but I still consider myself very much a beginner.

So, how long have you been quilting? Do you have a favorite quilt pattern? How many quilts have you made? How did you learn?

My answers: I have been quilting on and off for about 5 yrs. I don't have a specific favorite pattern, but I love the idea of scrap quilts. I have made about 10 different quilts, quillows, wallhangings. I've never made anything full size...the largest I've made is a lap quilt. I don't seem to have the attention span to make a bigger one--I get bored too easily. And lastly, I taught myself how to quilt. I recommend taking a class, but I've never been able to find a class that I can fit into my schedule and afford at the same time.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

~Quilter for 12 years but I don't have an impressive list of finished projects yet. I'm working on having a legacy as a quilter. I want to get to the point of making heirlooms. I've done 2 hand-quilted baby quilts and 1 machine-quilted baby quilt. I also worked on a group tied quilt doing all the finishing myself. And I did a patchwork, tied tablecloth from a quilt pattern(no batting). I'm currently doing a tied quilt throw made with old t-shirts.~

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

quilter for about 10 years but still no good at it.lol i prefer scrap quilts and love the flipping quilt, and rag quilts.

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com
    Advertisements

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Quilter here! I've been doing it for about a year and a half, but it really clicked and came easy to me. I mostly self taught myself with the internet, but then took a basic piecing class to learn some shortcuts and I'm glad I did! Everything got so much easier!