help I am new to frugal village so bear with me
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default help I am new to frugal village so bear with me

and I think I may need some help.

To make a long story short my little boy turns 3 tomorrow and since he was born he has been quite a handful, colicky, chicken pocks, thrush and now he discovered the temper tantrums as well.. the problem is my husband chooses to say I am a bad mother because I get frustrated and my son cries all the time and wants his own way. I feel like a single mom..even though I am marriered, I do everything for my son, and yes I yell and get frustrated its because I feel like I am alone in this relationship. I have 3 step kids and they have given us a difficult time the last year (they were fine before) and now my husband is upset about them living with his ex ...but I always get the brunt...Can someone please tell me if I am a bad mom, for losing my patience and being tired and frustrated cause I dont know what to do anymore. I need to focus on gettting my son and I .. and I am just hurt .. someone tell me what I can do.. I have tried to talk to my husband and he just does not get it says it me.. its always me.. thanks in advance. Nellie

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Nellie, here is what I replied to you in another thread. You are not a bad parent. Your DH needs to take responsibility too. You should not be trying to raise your son alone when your DH is in the picture. Is there someone who can watch your DS for a little bit so you can "escape" from motherhood when you are stressing? Even if you have to take a break and go for a walk around the block alone, do it. It will save your sanity.

Welcome to the Village.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug