Looking for part-time work @ least $10. per hour
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Default Looking for part-time work @ least $10. per hour

Hi. I'm a high school teacher who has taken a pay cut for the past 2 years. I really need a part time job that earns me at least $10. per hour bc it would really be difficult for me to give up my free time for less than that.

I have a bachelor's degree in Political Science and a Masters in Education and 12 years teaching experience.

I thought it would be great to earn extra money getting paid for something I already do. I walk my dog at the park RELIGIOUSLY every day. Two weeks ago I put an ad on Craig's List offering to include other dogs with us for a 5-day a week hourly walk for $40. per week with me picking up and dropping off and I haven't had even one bite. Personally, I think that sounds very reasonable.

I'm thinking of making a flier to put up in veterinary offices but haven't gotten to it yet.

Anyone have any ideas of something I could do for 10-15 hours per week that would make me at least $10. per hour. From home would be the best.

I don't think I could go into retail and make that much money--especially not in this economy. And I don't want to devote 20 or 25 hours per week to make some extra money.

I live in Richmond, Virginia and would love to hear from anyone who's made something like this work.

Thanks in advance!

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

My pet-sitter charges $25/visit, if that is something you might be interested in. You might want to check out Pet Sitters International for more information on that.

If you don't mind getting your hands dirty, you can clean houses. My cousin does that and earns beaucoup bucks. I used to have a house-cleaner who came in twice monthly, and I paid her $150 per visit. She could usually knock the whole house out in less than four hours.
    DH aka Mad Hen
    (http://mad-hen-creations.blogspot.com/)