I am going to slap her! GRHHHH
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Angry I am going to slap her! GRHHHH

My client is killing me. I have already ranted about her once before but I feel the need to do it again.

I was suppose to paint her bedroom last Saturday but she told me it wasn't a good time. I didn't make childcare arrangements. She then calls one Friday to ask me if I was coming on Saturday. GRH no I can't come I have no one to watch the kids...

So we reschedule for me to do it this coming Saturday. Fine. Well she just called me and told me she had another job for me because she already painted the bedroom herself.. WTH? She now wants me to paint her bathroom. Hum, I didn't know I was a painter. I thought I was asked to decorate a bedroom. She says she will give me the same pay we agreed on for the bedroom. Heck I think she should have to pay for the bedroom anyways because she is the reason I didn't come the first time we agreed on. I should have asked for a deposit from this lady.

So anyways It looks like I am doing a bathroom now. I think its kinda silly because this bathroom is the size of a closet. Fine by me if she wants to pay me to paint two tiny walls. But it's gonna cost her because I need all the money that we already agreed on and I don't think its fair for me to loose out because she decided to do it herself.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Ann,

Gosh I am sorry, if I were you I would ask for payment up front, since it seems like she cant make up her mind, who's to say she wont say Well you painted the bathroom, etc., etc., and since the bathroom was so small I want you to paint and decorate another room in exchange.

Make sure she knows what you are doing, you might also want to have her sign a contract... you can make a simple one in MicroSoft Word or something and make sure you mention an amount and for what room.