What do you write or like to write?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Post Thanks / WTG / Hug
    Blog Entries

Default What do you write or like to write?

I used to write on Themestream [anyone remember that website?]

Also have written a few other places as well ... mostly online places but nothing big [I'm mean, it's not like I'm a well known writer or anything. ]

As for writing, it's something I've wanted to do for as long as I can remember [I want to write an Inspirational Romance book!]

So, why haven't I? I don't know [maybe I don't have stick-to-it-ivness?] Hmmm, is that a real word? ha! ha!

Anyways, I've decided that I can do this if I set my mind to it and so am going to go for it.

I have had no writing classes or training [have any of you?] Just curious!

Love,

Jen

Oh yeah ... back to the reason I started this thread, what do you write?

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

I love to write! It's always been a dream of mine to write a book. However, lack of time is a big creativity killer. I do write some poetry...just not as much as I used to.

Post Thanks / WTG / Hug

Non-fiction books -- one published and three more at various stages in the computer.

No formal classes on writing books or articles if that is what you mean but I did much research and writing in college. You can certainly learn the mechanics of writing in classes but I think there are some things you just have to learn by experience -- like dealing with a publisher and editors. I know there are classes out there on that but when you are dealing with people there is not going to be one way that everyone does anything. All a teacher or any published writer for that matter can tell you about is their own experience.

Of course you can do it. Remember "a journey of a thousand miles beins with a single step."

Oh and by the way -- I do remember Themestream. They owed me money. That is one of the reasons I no longer bother with writing for the internet.

4. Remove Advertisements
    FrugalVillage.com