Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
19,119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Decide-cat used to start and maintain similar threads in years past. Since I could not find one for this year and need the accountability, here we go.

I am committed to drinking 100 oz of water daily. Care to join me with your own commitment?

·
Registered
4,061 Posts
wishing you good luck with your challange i defiently need to drink more water i am lucky to be able drink 20oz a day.I drink about 3 cups coffee and large glass of tea a day only want water close to bed time.

·
Registered
22 Posts
I would love to take this challenge with you! however i will start off a little slower with only 48 oz a day, as of now other then a cup of coffee i drink 0 water

·
Registered
7 Posts
I have been drinking around three pints of water a day for several years. I really think it keeps my skin looking younger, and I no longer have frequent headaches like I used to. Highly recommended.

·
Registered
2,061 Posts
Count me in. I don't drink nearly enough of any fluid during the day and have been trying to work on getting more water in me this year. I was trying to post on the Lose a pound a week challenge but will post here to keep myself more accountable.

I am trying to drink 48 oz a day.

·
19,119 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
As in most things, I find that I am more successful when there is an accountability factor. Need to measure how much water is in the cup I use. Discovered that I drink more water when I have a closed container with a straw. Is there anything that makes it easier for you to drink more water?

·
Registered
2,061 Posts
I meant 64 oz a day! Made my goal for today and then some.

·
19,119 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Made my goal of 100 oz of water plus 12 oz each of coffee in the morning and tea at night!

Reactions: RABBIT

·
19,119 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
Whew - forgot to post yesterday - just made my 100 oz!