Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Licence to Kill
3,475 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just wondered who else is in college...trying to balance home & family...along with all the tests, homework, and stresses of college? :jug:

I'm majoring in chemistry (bio-chem)...still have a loooooooong ways to go! But enjoying it! :)

I'm swamped with homework, but my brain hurts...so I'm taking a 1-hour FV break!! :D

·
Registered
1,743 Posts
I just finished my BS degree in February, graduated in July (a mere 36 years after finishing high school:) )
I'm contemplating grad school right now, but on the 'one class at a time plan, as I'm still homeschooling the teenagers, and working.

It's hard, but I really enjoyed the challenge, especially the part where I SMOKED the teenagers in the class grade-wise. They realized about two weeks in to the Chemistry class I took that I possessed math skills, and then fell all over themselves to be my lab partner!!! Felt good, too!

What do you plan to do with your degree? Are you taking classes in a classroom or online?

·
Licence to Kill
3,475 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Congratulations on your degree!! YES, it IS nice to see the teens shock when you earn the great grades!! :D hehehe

I'm attending a University... I've got a few different ideas for after I earn my B.S. (won't be until May '14). Grad school or med school. We'll see when the time comes along... :)

·
19,119 Posts
I went back to get my advanced degree in special education when I was 49 - which seemed very old at the time!! I was teaching full time and my DD was then 9. It was only a two year course - thank goodness, and at the end my mantra was "Just do it"

I am so glad that you and others are investing your time in yourselves!! You are worth it - and - the time will go by whether you do something or not!!

Keep checking in with us - we'll cheer you one!!

Reactions: MaryCarney

·
Registered
12,986 Posts