Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
652 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have always worked outside of the home and as of May 4 I will become a stay at home wife. I have never done this before. We are empty nesters so I won't have kids to take care of, but lots of grandchildren to enjoy. This will be a big change for me, and the reason this is happening is because of my back problems. I am hoping my back will heal up some by staying home. I am looking forward to it, but a little scared. Thank God we have been frugal and won't struggle to much. Just wondered if there were any stay at home wives out there...Blessings..Kathy :coffee3:

·
Registered
1,475 Posts
I'm not a stay at home wife, but I wanted to wish you all the best! I hope your back feels better and that you enjoy being at home.

·
Registered
9,412 Posts
I am not a stay-at-home wife, but I am a SAHM, I do want to wish you a speedy recovery :)

·
Registered
2,451 Posts
I'm a SAHW! My son is in the Navy and married. It's just me, DH and our dogs :) I left the corporate world 5 years ago and have absolutely no regrets :)

·
Registered
1,500 Posts
I'm 55 and a SAHW. I lost my job a year ago. Dh is a long distance truck driver and not home very much. I sometimes travel with him. Staying home has been quite an adjustment for me, as I previously was a corporate traveler and was also on the road quite a bit.

·
Registered
6,281 Posts
Im a SAHW, and we have a 14b and 10 b. Ive been at a sahm since i got pregnent with the first child. I love it. Theres always something to do around the house. And lots of time in the week to volunteer my time when i do. Or knit and crochet fro certain organizations.
Hope u feel better soon.

·
Registered
14,689 Posts