Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
323 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been entering sweepstakes for a couple of years now. I have won lots of great things. I know I introduced one member here to sweepstakes and she won a trip to California.

I would love to share ideas, etc on the hobby.

·
Registered
2,117 Posts
I love entering sweepstakes. I use to do it all the time.
I want to win a car....

·
Master Dollar Stretcher aka TraciBob
1,840 Posts
I never win anything. I have entered so many sweepstakes. I use to get a magazine that had all kinds of them to enter. Never won even one. I have no freakin luck.

·
Moderator aka AmyBob
12,040 Posts
I enter lots of sweepstakes online. I have never won one single thing. But, I keep entering!

·
Registered
2,439 Posts
I like to enter them but I rarely if ever win anything

·
Registered
323 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I'm glad to see that there are others that enter. My friends all think I am really lucky but I think it is more that I am persistant. I do win consistently. If there is something I want I find as many sweepstakes offering that prize enter as often as I am allowed to by the rules.

I am by nature a "math geek" so I try to figure things out statistically. So far it has worked.

·
Registered
3,298 Posts
I think it is great that you have won. I used to enter the publishers clearing house sweepstakes but haven't in a couple of years. I never win anything.

·
Registered
1,868 Posts
I've won a lot of tickets. Don't laugh, I was in high school, but: Front row tickets to Britney Spears (Ok, my friend won them in a Twister competition), tickets to an NSync concert, and tickets to a Mariners game.

Other than that I can't remember winning much else.

G

·
I go through phases. I have won a lot of things, though never anything big. The two biggest prizes I ever won were a beauty package from Iman valued at $75 and $100 in an instant win game.