Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
we didn't watch the first season, but i wish we had! it's very realistic & frankly a little scarry!! when i think about dealing with a disaster, i think about food/water/shelter/etc. , right? but i've never really thought about the security part. this show brought up that point. when people get desperate they can get violent. i really dont like guns, but i do want to be prepared to take care of my family. makes you think, huh???....

·
Registered
326 Posts
I'm a newbie also with "The Colony". Unfortunately my kids and I are right now watching Season 1 and can't wait to view Season 2. But the same type of issues you're talking about applies to both seasons. It does make you stop and think "what if". Honestly I don't know if I could survive something like that.

·
Registered
5,605 Posts
This is one of my son's favorite shows.

He faithfully watched the first season and with excitement anticipated the second season. He even wrote the date of the season premiere on the calendar.

He loves the inventions/builds they do.

It seems to me that season 1 focused more on this while season 2 seems to be a bit more about dealing with people, at least so far but it is still early in the season. Season too also deals with the biological (virus) aspect of the experiment.

We are enjoying both seasons.

·
Registered
3,355 Posts
I loved the fist one but I will say that the one thing that bugged me was that the person's selected where too ideal. There was a doctor, a scientist and so. All just the people who you want to be stuck with. I think it would be more realistic if it were a more random group of people.

·
Registered
5,605 Posts