Frugal Village Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
2,372 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
National Inflation Association

One of the things mentioned was "hoarding food" and I thought to myself, "is it hoarding if I'm going to use it?" I'm new to stockpiling, after this article I started to feel like I am the grasshopper that screwed around all summer instead of preparing.

Anyhow, just threw it here for discussion. :)

·
Registered
5,605 Posts
Here is my two cents in the discussion:

This article is by the same people as the End of Liberty Video mentioned and discussed here at FV few times.

Based on their alarmist video style I can see why the article would make one feel like a grasshopper that screwed around all summer.

I personally am going to take this article with a grain of salt.

·
Registered
1,946 Posts
Hi krbshappy71

Thanks for sharing. In my opinion knowledge is power, so if you can take anything away from any articles , research , online or IRL that will benefit your family in any way shape or form you will be blessed for it. Prices are rising, some commodities or prices have not hit the stores yet. Investors are seeing it, some consumers are seeing it. Is it the end of the world as we know it, I don't believe that but I do believe in being wise.

I just saw in commodity news that sugar rose immensely in November for commodities that will translate to higher sugar prices eventually. If India has a good crop then not too bad in prices if not will be much much higher. Prices in the grocery stores don't normally reflect for awhile. McDonalds, starbucks and others all commented this week they are raising prices. Will that affect me? Not so much I don't go there.....now basic items like coffee, cocoa, sugar and wheat are going up, will that effect me? Yes , so to save myself the dollars and headache I will stock up on those.

Stocking up when things are on sale would be prudent and wise in my opinion no matter who sounds the warning.

·
Registered