Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 20 of 183 Posts

·
Registered
1,581 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have been reading several articles and in every one, a gun has been mentioned. I haven't even thought about this. I don't know what to do or even how to decide if my home would need a gun.
The articles were referring to protecting yourself in the event of a disaster. Would I have the heart to use it if I caught someone stealing my water? I guess if I was put in that situation......
This is a serious situation.
Please FV family........do you or know of people having a gun for the sake of disasters?

·
Registered
1,581 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Let me add: I am an ER nurse and most of the time, I deal with idiots that have gotten hurt because of playing with a gun or the lack of knowledge of using a gun. Plus, I grew up in the city where guns was also a bad thing. So, I haven't thought of anything positive about guns.

·
Registered
26,302 Posts
We have guns because we hunt deer. Those are the only guns we have.

·
Registered
708 Posts
yes but

i wouldnt use it because someone stole some water...it would be used if someone was trying to harm my family....i would always be willing to share what i had with anyone who needed it....however you lay a finger on someone in my family then you gots to do whats you gots to do...

·
Registered
1,581 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i wouldnt use it because someone stole some water...it would be used if someone was trying to harm my family....i would always be willing to share what i had with anyone who needed it....however you lay a finger on someone in my family then you gots to do whats you gots to do...
I hear ya!!!!

·
Registered
8,566 Posts
Cea and I both own 9mm's that we each purchased before we knew each other.

Reactions: mh3rdwheel

·
Registered
708 Posts
I also wanted to add...

that we didnt go out and buy a gun for when the shtf scenario...we have them because dh and son go hunting...they can just serve both purposes....