Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
1,480 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
just to help out a little?!?!? My kids are 9 and 5. They help out as much as they can or when I ask them, but there are times I would love to walk in my house and the dishes, laundry, cleaning was done! That never happened when I was married, but a girl can wish huh?! I am a in home daycare provider so I am always here, and always cleaning or doing something, i am tired!!!

Can you hire a husband for like 6 hours? I have a list of things that i CAN do but will be so much easier if a man did it! Is that bad to say???? Anyone else feel like this?!

·
Registered
109 Posts
If I lived in a bigger town that had people who clean houses, I would splurge and have someone come by once a month. I hate cleaning, I'm not good at it, and knowing someone was coming by to help would keep me on my toes with the day to day stuff.

And yah, helping a little with the house upkeep is on my list of 'husbandly qualities' that I've got my eye out for. :yoyo:

·
Registered
787 Posts
I am married and I know what you mean.

My dh is great around the house, but there are so many things that still need to be done. I would love to come one once in a while and look around and know that I didnt' have to do anything.

·
Registered
330 Posts
Oh yeah.

It's a huge responsibility to go this route *alone* -- not just in terms of finances and the physical "work" involved with maintaining a home, but the non-physical aspects as well. I don't "need" someone to share the joy with, although it would be nice, but the part that is hard for me is carrying all of the mental stuff -- worrying and planning and thinking and keeping on top of what needs to be done and when it needs to be done and how am I going to fit it in. For me, that translates into a sense of constant pressure, which is one of the reasons I'm trying so hard to declutter, organize, and simplify my life!