Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
23,290 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When it comes to annuals, I can usually remember the names of the flowers, but the perennials, forget it. I always put the name near the plant, but usually it comes out and then I'm lost with the names. Dh was asking me last night the name of a wonderful perennial that is now in bloom with georgous deep orangish/red blooms and for the life of me I couldn't remember.

Do you know the names of all the perennials, or for that matter all the annuals in your flowerbeds?

·
Registered
948 Posts
Nope - we moved in 1-1/2 yrs. ago, and I'm still learning what's in each bed. The previous owner had quite the green thumb, and planted many beautiful perennials!:)

·
Registered
1,807 Posts
I don't know the Botanical names but do know most of the ordinary names. Our eldest Son knows all the botanical names. I forget some too, especially if dh asks me--then it is instant brain-freeze! :D

·
Registered
5,659 Posts
LOl..I kill everything so this is easy. I have a purple Butterfly bush and a ose bush dd got me for Mother's day a few years ago. Evertything else died..lol.

·
Registered
33,846 Posts
Nope! I grew up in Hawaii, so I know those flower names, but not all the "Mainland" varieties. I have to stick those little white markers in the ground near my flowers so I know what they are! LOL!:eek:

·
27,948 Posts
No, many I forget. I made markers last year and the permenant marker came off so now I'm back to square one.

·
Registered
1,324 Posts
I know the common names and some of the Latin names for everything we have. I took a few classes in horticulture at the community college a few years ago. I do find that my memory isn't nearly as good as it was a few years ago though, I really have to get the old brain cells smoking sometimes, lol :bang:

·
Registered
15,626 Posts
I have no clue as to what I have planted out there!!!