Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
236 Posts
Thanks, I will do this... I have been looking for one of these patterns to knit but could not figure it out and I hope i can do this one.

·
Registered
7,854 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks, I will do this... I have been looking for one of these patterns to knit but could not figure it out and I hope i can do this one.
I'm not very good at knitting, and I can do this - as long as you get the concept of short row shaping, you'll do fine.

·
Registered
960 Posts
(disclaimer: I don't knit; it's on my long list of things to learn.) But are you knitters and crocheters really able to use something so pretty as a dishcloth?

·
Registered
7,854 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
(disclaimer: I don't knit; it's on my long list of things to learn.) But are you knitters and crocheters really able to use something so pretty as a dishcloth?
I do! I love knitted dishcloths for washing dishes, and the smaller/lighter ones for spoiling myself in the shower! I'll not go back to terrycloth ones any time soon.

·
Registered
236 Posts
That is why I taught myself crochet and knitting so I could make dishcloths to use (could not find them anywhere.... )
Some of my friends and family I gave them to dont want to use them they are to pretty... I said that is what makes doing dishes easier a pretty dishcloth.... I can always make more...

·
Registered
236 Posts
I'm not very good at knitting, and I can do this - as long as you get the concept of short row shaping, you'll do fine.
that is what i am having a prob with... but this one says to leave a stitch on and the last one i tried didnt they asumed i knew... I tried several bazilion times and couldnt figure it out... and could not find a online video of how to either... grrr
hope this one works for me i love the pattern.

·
Registered
7,854 Posts
Discussion Starter #11