Frugal Village Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I finally got an interview for a nursing job. I have been working as a nurse manager for about 15 months in a job that I dislike. I have been applying for clinical nurse jobs for the past 6 months with not even a phone call. Finally I get a call for an ER nurse position close to home. I am excited but also apprehensive. This would be a new specialty area different than my 11 years in OR nursing so I am excited about learning something new. The shifts would be 12 hr shifts as opposed to my 10-11 hr work days which would be nice. It would be nice to have more days off since I currently work 5 days a week. I know it will be less money so I am holding my breath to see how bad of a hit I will take. We'll have to wait and see.

·
Registered
2,415 Posts
congratulations!

·
27,948 Posts
Hoping the job is all you want & more.:)

·
Registered
1,743 Posts
Good luck!

·
Registered
9,916 Posts
Best of luck! Maybe it will turn into a dream job...never know

·
Registered
26,302 Posts
Good luck!! :)

·
Registered
1,013 Posts
Oh Arnie, that IS wonderful news. I think it's awful that someone with your level of nursing experience is having difficulty finding a job, especially when all we hear is about the nursing shortage.

·
Registered
201 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Thanks everyone. I knew all my FV friends would appreciate the news. DH will not be as appreciative- he doesn't understand how anyone would leave a job that pays good for one that pays less. My sell of course is that I do everything for everyone else, and have little time to get it all done due to my work schedule. Plus, to me, it's also about being happy with what you do and getting a sense of satisfaction from it. I eagerly await Wednesday....

·
Registered
25 Posts