Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
260 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am not ready to homeschool my girls,however I do want to keep them going during the summer. I wanted to know if anyone has some links to share with free printables etc. on math, science,vocabulary or any others. We do not have access to the library and I cannot afford to buy any text books. Any thoughts or ideas would be much appreciated:)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
260 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
forgot to mention-I need grade 6 and up,I found quite a few lower and preschool,but they won't help me:D
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10,045 Posts
Take a look at Enchanted Learning. www.enchantedlearning.com
There are tons of printables there on a wide variety of subjects and they cover a good span of grade levels.


Also, check out www.aaamath.com . I don't think they have any printables, but rather you do the work online.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10,045 Posts
Some more cool sites to look into.......

Amazing Space http://amazing-space.stsci.edu/eds/

Awesome Library http://www.awesomelibrary.org/

Common Errors in English http://www.wsu.edu:8080/~brians/errors/errors.html

Cool Math http://www.coolmath.com/index.html

Cool Science for Curious Kids http://www.hhmi.org/coolscience/

Daily Grammar http://www.dailygrammar.com/

Daily Spelling Bee http://www.zdaily.com/words.shtml

Fact Monster http://www.factmonster.com/

Math Forum @ Drexel http://mathforum.org/

Virtual Field Trips http://www.uen.org/utahlink/tours/fieldtrips2.htm
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
10,045 Posts
And yet another I had forgotten about (it's been interesting going through my favorites list LOL!)....

Brain Pop http://www.brainpop.com/



Hope you are able to use these! :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
260 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
WOW!!!!! Thanks everyone-these should keep us busy for a while. I'm sure the girls thank you too:toothy: ( I haven't mentioned this little plan of mine yet:D )
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top