Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there,

I just received my official letter accepting me to college in the Fall. My major is Information Management & Library Technology. I'm excited and scared at the same time.

I know that the average age range for school has risen but I'm in my early 40's and I'm nervous at being the oldest one there. Please nervous about handling the house and school and possibly a parttime job.

My dh will help out as much as possible. He can help clean but is hopeless at cooking so that will be 100% my dept.

So ladies..or Gents. How did/do you manage school, family and a job at the same time.

TIA

·
Registered
158 Posts
I have no idea how to handle all of that, but I am soooooo jealous that you are going back to school! I too am in my early 40's and want to go back but the thought of school, kids, working full time just scares the life out of me.

Best of luck to you!

·
Registered
146 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have no idea how to handle all of that, but I am soooooo jealous that you are going back to school! I too am in my early 40's and want to go back but the thought of school, kids, working full time just scares the life out of me.

Best of luck to you!

I don't think I could manage it either if I still have a young one at home. Of course I think my dh is a big kid but luckily he can manage if he has too:)

I'm quite excited though..well until it all really sinks in:)

·
Licence to Kill
3,475 Posts
I just started back to school full time last month. WOW...I'm about to fall over from exhaustion!! But, I'm enjoying it thoroughly! :hurray:

I'll be in for 5 years!! I'm starting over...on to a new career! :D

I'm having trouble balancing school, time with hubby, and care of home. Not to mention I want to exercise more often... I'm sure I'll find a pattern that works. I scheduled one P.E. class for the fall semester...that'll MAKE me exercise!! hehehe