Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Good morning from Upstate NY. I'm not a pro, just seeking some advice as I try and duplicate some vintage candy I remember from my childhood .... Ever hear of Delson's MerriMints? Well I used to love them and they always appeared at my Grandmother's house on special occasions and seemed to be regarded as very very special. They are a relatively simple seeming melt in the mouth disc that were flavored with peppermint, wintergreen, lemon, and orange and when you too a bit of this approximately 1/4 disc it just seemed to disappear in your mouth. They were in a narrow, light cardboard rectangular box with a clear window and usually contained 4 different pastel colors, pink, green, pale yellow and pale orange, stacked on their sides.