Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
431 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was in for a week this time coming off prednisone, before then I had been isolating for a few months not reaching out of my discomfort. My diagnosis has changed to schizo-affective disorder, a combination of thought disorder and mood disorder.I have stopped drinking alcohol and caffeine and it helps a little so far.We believe my son may have aspergers or some spectrum disorder, and caring for him is a challenge, so with my mental disabilities and his behavior, sometimes I feel like I will lose my mind. Sometimes just day to day activity can be too much for me, I have a prescription PRN that I am loathe to take except when nothing else will help.(xanax or valium). He was very good today and we went to the library where they had a program with baby bunnies for kids three and up( he turned three in january)and he was so gentle and loving with the bunnies, he said "I love you bunny" it was very cute.A priceless human moment.I think I am about all over the place in this post, and I apologize I have trouble organizing my thoughts.I have had some trials these past few years and frugality has taken the back burner for a time...I hope I can begin again on a good path,take care of my family etc...thanks for this forum where I could vent-

patty

·
Premium Member
21,255 Posts
Big hugs patra :hugz:

Reactions: patra

·
Banned
10,457 Posts
Hang in there and *big hug. *

I hope you find all the support you need for you and your family. :)

·
Registered
323 Posts
GIANT <HUGS> to you Patra and your precious 3 year old!! Good luck to you!!

·
19,119 Posts
What a blessing your DS is and will continue to be in your life. Please take care of yourself - looking forward to more posts from you!!

·
Registered
1,933 Posts
hugs to you and your son.

·
Registered
1,157 Posts