Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
4,227 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am a SAHM and an Avon Representative. I have been doing the Avon thing for about 4 months, so I am still learning the ropes and struggling with figuring out how to get my name out there to potential customers. Any tips, hints, or advice?

I have the Avon catalogs to work with. A new one every 2 weeks.
I printed up small posters with tear off strips of my contact info.
I have business cards, but haven't found much use for them yet.

I live in an apartment building with about 40 families. I have permission to put my catalogs in the common areas and even to slide them under the apartment doors (unless I am asked not to by a neighbor). I keep current books in all the common areas. I have posters hanging on the 2 bulletin boards here. And every so often I go around and place a book under every door... I don't want to become a nuicance so I don't do this every campaign, maybe once every couple of months.

I also keep current catalogs and a poster at the local laundromat in town.

I have a poster up in the lobby of the Pizza Hut in town.

I have not come across any other bulletin boards in town that allow public ads.

Another area I could use some advice in...
I have a website for ordering online, so I am not limited to local customers. People can order online and have it delivered to their door. I even have the ability to give my customers free shipping most of the time. Where would be my best bet to advertise for customers online?

I placed a Craigslist ad awhile back... didn't get any calls or orders, but I will probably keep it up just incase.

I have a Facebook page for my business, but haven't gotten any leads from it yet.

I would appreciate any advice from other Avon Reps, past or present... or any WAHM... or Avon customers... or anyone at all for that matter!

I have sold Avon in the past and quit. I don't want to give up this time. Help me be successful!!
:grouphug: