Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
857 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have decided to break down my goal into mini monthly goals.

My goal for May is to learn how to sew curtains for my basement window. I bought a sewing machine 1 1/2 years ago and still have no clue how to even get the thread on the bobbin :bang:

The site for my sewing machine is under construction, was hoping to find info there. However, four of the ladies which I work with knows how to sew so I am going to see if sometime before the end of the month one of them will help to guide me. If this does not happen because of timing etc then I am going to get those curtains finished and hand sew them although I am not very good at that either but I picked up some nice(on sale) material a few months back for this purpose.

So yeah, this is a great goal for me :D

·
Registered
26,302 Posts
Good luck on your mini goal. The needlework challenge is another place you can post your progress! We love looking at pics too! :)

Reactions: bee9984

·
19,119 Posts
Good idea to choose something with straight lines for your first project. What kind of sewing machine do you have? In general - Singer machines usually wind the bobbins right in the bobbin case and others wind on the top of the machine. If you cannot find help at home, let us know and we can walk you through it.

In any event, we'll be here to cheer you on!!

Reactions: bee9984

·
Registered
857 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Good idea to choose something with straight lines for your first project. What kind of sewing machine do you have? In general - Singer machines usually wind the bobbins right in the bobbin case and others wind on the top of the machine. If you cannot find help at home, let us know and we can walk you through it.

In any event, we'll be here to cheer you on!!