Frugal Village Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
154 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, so this year I am not going to make resolutions, I am setting goals for myself. And a goal isn't any good unless you have it in writing!

I have been battling weight for the past 17 years and I am so tired of being this way. I need to honestly access how I am doing. I know certain things about myself need to change, but it is so much easier to make excuses than tackle them head on. Excuses get me nowhere fast. A whole lifetime can be spent making excuses, giving in, feeling guilty, resolving to do better, mentally beating myself up for not keeping my resolve, feeling like a failure and resigning that things can't change. I have finally decided that I DO NOT to spend a lifetime in thisw cycle. I have to make this change. I want it Spiritually, Physically and Mentally. I honestly believe the battle is in these 3 areas. Moretimes than I care to admit I turn to food for comfort when I should turn to God.

We have a new Christian radio station here that took over 1/1/11 and Monday they have a guest woman on named Lysa TerKeurst and she has written a book called Made to Crave. It is a book that is a Christian way to over come an addiction that you may have. Hers was food, and that is what mine is. And she says "I consume food, food does not consume me." I need to remember this, tell myself this daily, write it on sticky notes and stick them up on the fridge, pantry door, cabinets etc..... I have not gotten her book yet, but I am looking for it and I am listening to her on the radio.

With that said here are my goals for 2011.............

1. Become closer to the Lord and become a better Christian.
2. Become a better wife.
3. Become a better mother
4. Lose 75 pounds.
5. Excersie
6. Become a better housekeeper
7. Budget, Budget, Budget.....if it's not in the budget you don't get it!!! I want it live like no one else now so I can live like no one else later.