Frugal Village Forums banner
1 - 20 of 94 Posts

·
27,948 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've never had a pizza or any other food delivered to my home. In our first home & kids were younger we'd call and then go pick up but since living here and having no pizza places nearby we learned to make our own. We're pretty darn good at it now.

This thing you haven't you done, do you want to? You find another better way to deal or are you content without?

·
Registered
3,569 Posts
I've never seen the movie Risky Business :toothy:

·
Registered
469 Posts
I've never been on Facebook (or Twitter) and I work in the IT field. :) Maybe that's WHY I've never had one. . . I see how many people end up with security and privacy compromised and, therefore, I have always wanted to stay away from all that. I know I miss out a lot on family and friends pictures but they all know if they want me to see them then they have to email them to me. . . the "old fashioned" way. :)

·
Registered
1,343 Posts
I'm actaully not sure how common this one is - at least, it's maybe more common where I am than it would be internationally: I've never lived anywhere outside of my home city. I've visited places, but I've never studied or worked for an extending time somewhere else.

Boy, would I love to.

·
Registered
1,129 Posts
never been to disney, never rode on a train or a cab or a subway,never been to the statue of liberty, never had central heat or air,

·
Registered
432 Posts
I've never been west of Minnesota. We still have a long list of things we want to explore on the east coast, but we are going to do a trip out west within the next few years.

I've also never been on a cruise (a rarity in my world), and I have no desire to ever do one.

·
19,119 Posts
I've never climbed a tree.

·
Registered
5,605 Posts
I have never had a homemade birthday cake (even from boxed) on my birthday that wasn't made by me.