Frugal Village Forums banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
212 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not really sure if this belongs here but it involves my income. Right now I take it kids, the most I could make in a month was 1600-1900. I had to drop my price and I lost two kids because their mom was off work. I know have two new kids and looks like I'll be making about 1500-1600 a month. If I get all the kids full time it'll be 1800. I've been doing this for 2 years to stay home with my daughter and avoid Childcare costs. It's starting to get to be a little much though, I have anywhere from 2-6 kids a day sometimes I'll have them from 7-7. Not all them but one might get dropped off at 7 and stay till 4 and other 3-7 type thing. It's me and my dd so I have her full time every day of the week and don't get much help. I feel like I have absolutely no time for myself. I want to go back to work but I don't have any schooling (one year of college didn't finish my second) so id more then likely only get minimum wage which is 9$ an hour. Before taxes would be 1440. I could get subsidized Childcare but I'd feel MUCH more comfortable with her in private. So that would be 500-550 a month. My grocery bill would go down, but my gas would likely go up. I do get child tax of 385 a month. My bills with groceries, gas, and snow removal, Christmas fund are about 1600 a month. That doesn't include misc, eating out, going out, activities, anything that may come up. So I'd still be getting by and ahead a little but not by much. I feel like I'm stuck between a rock and a hard place. I mean I really love having the kids here, staying home with dd. But ALL I do is cook clean watch kids. Repeat. The thought of getting up going to work sounds so good getting out of the house having some kid free time even if I would be working. I guess what I'm trying to ask is what would you do? Would you stop doing it even if it meant less money or suck it up? If you read through all that and have any ad