Frugal Village Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
699 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I need some imput please. I currently have a very good job, however, I am very miserable. So, maybe I'm whining - not sure.

I have worked for the company for approx 3 yrs....I worked there for 2 1/2 yrs was layed off in December, but rehired thru corp office in January. Since I have been back, I have been working lots of hrs - 14 + some days 18 +. I am salary so this is expected. No offer of comp time or anything.

This past week I have been on sick leave - they have called me numerous times, etc. So really not recouping...I dont mind helping, but meds make me really sleepy/out of it.

I have just started looking into other areas of employment. Here is the problem, since I do make good money at current job, I am limited as to how much of a pay cut I can take with new position. I have worked in various office positions for 20+ years - in the last 16 though I have been a computer programmer. The language I am programming in is in short supply in my area. So I am looking into other possible positions.

Can any one tell me their opinions on possible jobs...One that I am looking into is truck driver training. It has a relatively short training program and the money potential seems to be there. Any other short training programs that make great money? I am also trying to get bills paid off so that money is not as much an issue.

Thank you for any advise.

·
Registered
1,030 Posts